Life now…

20:48 Thursday 8 Sep 2011 at 20:48 Thursday 8 Sep 2011 (Uncategorized)

It’s been a long time since I’ve been on this thing! So much has happened since then. My son is turning 2 on Oct. 1. He his a joyful handful! This is my 3rd year teaching students with emotional disturbances. It’s difficult, but a joy to have such an important impact on so many teenagers lives. I’m teaching 12th grade, which I think suits me best. I thank God for using my life experiences to prepare me for this job. And, it feels me with joy and appreciation to hear my principle and assistant principle refer to me as a phenominal teacher. I have learned a lot in my time at Rancho Academy, and I’ve grown in so many relational ways because of it.

Curtis finally finished law school! It’s so good having him around more often. He just started studying for the bar; please pray that he passes…God willing.

I no longer play for Pipeline. But I know that the new format they have will soar, as long as God blesses it. Most of the kids seem to like singing to the cd’s. I recently led worship for the B4A leaders circle. I was so happy that they responded to God in worship. Who knows…maybe I’ll go back to playing for them and/or another ministry at church. I enjoy serving my fellow christian family through worship. Last Spring, I co-led a group for B4A and it was awesome! I’m glad I stepped out of my comfort zone and did something new. However, I did miss playing keys terribly.

All in all, I’m a lot stronger than I use to be. And, I’m not just talking about my muscles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

